About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us



The Kay Yow award advisory committee is a 25 member panel, consisting of current and former coaches, athletic administrators, national media members and collegeinsider.com staff members. Former Winston Salem State head coach and current CollegeInsider.com staff member Dee Stokes is the chairwoman for the awards committee. 
The Kay Yow award is presented annually to the top division I head coach.
March: Finalists for Kay Yow Award announced
April: Kay Yow National Coach of the Year announced


Debbie Antonelli College Basketball Analyst
Gary Blair Texas A&M University
Pam Borton Former Division I Coach
Joanne Boyle University of Virginia
Nikki Caldwell Louisiana State University
Kristy Curry University of Alabama
Lin Dunn Former Coach / General Manager
Stephanie Glance Columbia University
Shimmy Gray University of Nebraska
Dru Hancock Big 12 Conference
Dan Hughes San Antonio Silver Stars
Wendy Larry Atlantic 10 Conference
Angela Lento CollegeInsider.com
Joe McKeown Northwestern University
Cristy McKinney Elon University
Dr. M. Dianne Murphy Columbia University
Carolyn Peck ESPN
Debbie Ryan Former Division I Coach
Marsha Sharp Kay Yow/WBCA Fund
Dawn Staley University of South Carolina
Dee Stokes Former Division I Coach
Holly Warlick University of Tennessee
Debbie Yow North Carolina State
Ronnie Yow Yow/WBCA Fund
Susan Yow Queens University



Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
More Honors
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All Decade
Copyright © 2015 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.

Top 10 Individual College Basketball Seasons of the Decade

2019-20 College basketball preview:

Top 8 Preseason Candidates for 2019